Norwich University Online Staff Directory

Toll-free Student Help Line

To reach the College of Graduate and Continuing Studies or speak directly to one of the program staff, please contact us toll-free at 866-NU-GRADS (866-684-7237) and listen for the program-specific prompts. College of Graduate and Continuing Studies program staff is available at the following extensions. Regular office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Eastern Time. The College of Graduate and Continuing Studies fax number is 802-485-2533.

DepartmentPrimary ContactPhoneFaxEmail
Bursar's Office (billing & tuition payments)Paula Gleason, Assistant Bursar, for last names beginning with A-K802-485-2400802-485-2737bursargrad@norwich.edu
Bursar's Office (billing & tuition payments)Karie Thomson, Assistant Bursar, for last names beginning with L-Z802-485-2900802-485-2737bursargrad@norwich.edu
Student Financial Planning Office (student loans)Cassandra Aja, Client Service Representative802-485-2019802-485-2024cgcsfinaid@norwich.edu
Registrar's Office (grades & transcripts)Janet Mara, Associate Registrar802-485-2051802-485-2533registrargrad@norwich.edu

Program Staff Contact Information

MA in Diplomacy

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program DirectorLasha Tchantouridzé, PhD802-485-2095ltchanto@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director (Academics)Charles Lerche, PhD clerche@norwich.edu
Associate Program DirectorKerri Murnyack, MS802-485-2783kmurnyac@norwich.edu
Student Services AdvisorBenjamin M. Sipe, MPA802-485-2945sipeb@norwich.edu

MA in History/ MA in Military History

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program DirectorJames Ehrman, PhD802-485-2885jehrman@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director (Academics)John Broom, PhD417-451-0359jbroom@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director (Admin)Lars Nielsen, MA802-485-2853lnielsen@norwich.edu
Assistant Director of Student ServicesBenjamin M. Sipe, MPA802-485-2945sipeb@norwich.edu

MA in International Relations

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program DirectorLasha Tchantouridzé, PhD802-485-2095ltchanto@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director (Academics)Charles Lerche, PhD clerche@norwich.edu
Associate Program DirectorKerri Murnyack, MS802-485-2783kmurnyac@norwich.edu
Student Services AdvisorBenjamin M. Sipe, MPA802-485-2945sipeb@norwich.edu

Master of Business Administration

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program DirectorJose Cordova, PhD802-485-2936jcordova@norwich.edu
Associate Program DirectorToni Raftery, MPA802-485-3292traftery@norwich.edu
Student Services AdvisorAshley Lopez, MS802-485-2626alopez3@norwich.edu

Master of Civil Engineering

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program DirectorThomas Descoteaux, PhD, PE802-485-2259tdescote@norwich.edu
Program CoordinatorLinda A. Ratsep, MBA, MCE, PE lratsep@norwich.edu
Associate Program DirectorRija Ramahatra, MBA802-485-2892ramahatr@norwich.edu
Student Services AdvisorKris Cameron, MA802-485-3009kcameron@norwich.edu

Master of Public Administration

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program DirectorRosemarie Pelletier, DPA802-485-2767rpellet2@norwich.edu
Associate Program DirectorLars Nielsen, MA802-485-2853lnielsen@norwich.edu
Student Services AdvisorJennifer Gagnon, MJA802-485-2852jgagnon@norwich.edu

MS in Criminal Justice

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program DirectorAllison Crowson, MJA802-485-2720bcrowson@norwich.edu
Student Services AdvisorJennifer Gagnon, MJA802-485-2852jgagnon@norwich.edu

MS in Executive Leadership

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program DirectorStacie L.L. Morgan, PhD802-485-2866smorgan3@norwich.edu
Associate Program DirectorToni Raftery, MPA802-485-3292traftery@norwich.edu
Student Services AdvisorJennifer Gagnon, MJA802-485-2852jgagnon@norwich.edu

MS in Information Security & Assurance

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program DirectorRosemarie Pelletier, DPA802-485-2767rpellet2@norwich.edu
Associate Program DirectorLars Nielsen, MA802-485-2853lnielsen@norwich.edu
Student Services AdvisorJennifer Gagnon, MJA802-485-2852jgagnon@norwich.edu

MS in Leadership

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program DirectorStacie L.L. Morgan, PhD802-485-2866smorgan3@norwich.edu
Associate Program DirectorToni Raftery, MPA802-485-3292traftery@norwich.edu
Student Services AdvisorJennifer Gagnon, MJA802-485-2852jgagnon@norwich.edu

MS in Nursing

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program DirectorJanice F. Hansen, MSN, MA, RN802-485-2729jhansen@norwich.edu
Associate Program DirectorRija Ramahatra, MBA802-485-2892ramahatr@norwich.edu
Student Services AdvisorKris Cameron, MA802-485-3009kcameron@norwich.edu

Bachelor of Interdisciplinary Studies

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program ManagerMark Parker, PhD802-485-2868mparker2@norwich.edu
Enrollment AdvisorAlexa Ward, MA802-485-2098award@norwich.edu

BS in Criminal Justice

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program ManagerAllison Crowson, MJA802-485-2720bcrowson@norwich.edu
Enrollment AdvisorAlexa Ward, MA802-485-2098award@norwich.edu

BS in Cyber Security

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program ManagerHenry Collier, MS802-485-2872hcollier@norwich.edu
Enrollment AdvisorAlexa Ward, MA802-485-2098award@norwich.edu

BS in Management Studies

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program ManagerMark Parker, PhD802-485-2868mparker2@norwich.edu
Enrollment AdvisorAlexa Ward, MA802-485-2098award@norwich.edu

BS in National Security Studies

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program ManagerJames Dalton, MA802-485-2516jdalton3@norwich.edu
Enrollment AdvisorDan Alcorn, MPA, MBA802-485-2760dalcorn@norwich.edu

BS in Strategic Studies and Defense Analysis

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Program ManagerJames Dalton, MA802-485-2516jdalton3@norwich.edu
Enrollment Advisor, for last names beginning A-GDan Alcorn, MPA, MBA802-485-2760dalcorn@norwich.edu
Enrollment Advisor, for last names beginning H-OChelsea Copeland802-485-2458ccopelan@norwich.edu
Enrollment Advisor, for last names beginning P-ZAlex Kent802-485-3355akent@norwich.edu

Teaching and Learning Certificate

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Continuing StudiesMark Parker, PhD802-485-2868mparker2@norwich.edu
Orientation ManagerCarol Spaulding, MBA802-485-2723carols@norwich.edu

College of Graduate and Continuing Studies Administration Contact Information

TitlePrimary ContactPhoneEmail
Vice President, DeanWilliam Clements, PhD802-485-2368bclements@norwich.edu
Associate Dean of AdministrationDebra Wick, MBA802-485-2642dwick@norwich.edu
Associate Dean of Enrollment ManagementJohn Kunelius, MA507-384-1056jkuneliu@norwich.edu
Chair, Division of Professional ProgramsThomas Descoteaux, PhD, PE802-485-2259tdescote@norwich.edu
Chair, Division of Social SciencesJames Ehrman, PhD802-485-2885jehrman@norwich.edu
Chair, Division of Continuing StudiesMark Parker, PhD802-485-2868mparker2@norwich.edu
Director of AdmissionsBethany Scalzo, MS802-485-3304bscalzo@norwich.edu
Assistant Director of Enrollment AdvisingDan Alcorn, MPA, MBA802-485-2760dalcorn@norwich.edu
Assistant Director of Student ServicesBenjamin Sipe, MPA802-485-2945sipeb@norwich.edu
Director, Business Partnerships, Career Development, and Alumni RelationsShelley Brown, MJA802-485-2784sbrown@norwich.edu
Director, Strategic Relations and DevelopmentJeffrey Cairns, MS jcairns@norwich.edu
Orientation ManagerCarol Spaulding, MBA802-485-2723carols@norwich.edu
Coordinator, International Student InitiativesRenée Ancel, LIC802-485-2063rancel@norwich.edu
Coordinator, Prior LearningAndrew Countis, MA802-485-2566acounti1@norwich.edu
Faculty Training and Development ManagerFianna Verret, MA802-485-2783fverret@norwich.edu
Associate RegistrarJanet Mara, MBA802-485-2051jmara@norwich.edu
Division CoordinatorJenny Ward802-485-2316jward2@norwich.edu