Administrative Directory

Toll-free Student Assistance Line

To reach us, please call toll-free at 866-NU-GRADS (866-684-7237) and listen for the program-specific prompts.

Regular office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Eastern Time. The College of Graduate and Continuing Studies fax number is 802-485-2533.

 

Bachelor's Degree Program Staff Contact Information

Business Administration

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Manager Dan Alcorn, MPA, MBA 802-485-2760 dalcorn@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Chelsea Spencer, MBA 802-485-2212 ccopelan@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Toni Grout 802-485-3292 tgrout@norwich.edu

Computer Science & Information Systems

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Manager Henry Collier, Ph.D. 802-485-2872 hcollier@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Seth Jackson, M.Ed 802-485-2161 sjackso1@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Jennifer West, M.A. 802-485-3306 jwest@norwich.edu

Criminal Justice

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Manager Allison Crowson, MJA 802-485-2720 bcrowson@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Seth Jackson, M.Ed 802-485-2161 sjackso1@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Amy Holt 802-485-2748 aholt@norwich.edu

Cybersecurity

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Manager Henry Collier, Ph.D. 802-485-2872 hcollier@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Rija Ramahatra, MBA 802-485-2316 ramahatr@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Jennifer West, M.A. 802-485-3306 jwest@norwich.edu

Data Analytics

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Manager Marcus Ellis, Ph.D. 336-692-0279 mellis2@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Chelsea Spencer, MBA 802-485-2212 ccopelan@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Toni Grout 802-485-3292 tgrout@norwich.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Manager Mark Parker, Ph.D. 802-485-2868 mparker2@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Seth Jackson, M.Ed. 802-485-2161 sjackso1@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Kevin Cole   kcole1@norwich.edu

National Security Studies

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Manager James Dalton, M.A. 802-485-2516 jdalton3@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Seth Jackson, M.Ed. 802-485-2161 sjackso1@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Kevin Cole   kcole1@norwich.edu

Nursing (RN-BSN)

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Manager Janice Hansen, MA, RN 802-485-2729 jhansen@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Chelsea Spencer, MBA 802-485-2212 ccopelan@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Jennifer West, M.A. 802-485-3306 jwest@norwich.edu

Strategic Studies and Defense Analysis

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Manager James Dalton, M.A. 802-485-2516 jdalton3@norwich.edu
Associate Program Manager Seth Jackson, M.Ed. 802-485-2161 sjackso1@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor, for last names beginning A-K Cara Bertin, MSEd 802-485-2458 cbriggs@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor, for last names beginning L-Z Kevin Cole   kcole1@norwich.edu


Master's Degree Program Staff Contact Information

Accounting

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Director Byron Henry, CPA, Ph.D. 802-485-2140 bhenry1@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Kris Cameron, M.A. 802-485-2892 kcameron@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Jennifer West, M.A. 802-485-3306 jwest@norwich.edu

Business Administration

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Director Jose Cordova, Ph.D. 802-485-2936 jcordova@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Kris Cameron, M.A. 802-485-2892 kcameron@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Iphy Tanguay, MJA 802-485-2626 itanguay@norwich.edu

Business Analytics

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Director Marcus Ellis, Ph.D. 336-692-0279 mellis2@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Ben Hulbert 802-485-2757 bhulbert@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Jennifer West, M.A. 802-485-3306 jwest@norwich.edu

Civil Engineering

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Director Thomas Descoteaux, Ph.D., PE 802-485-2259 tdescote@norwich.edu
Program Coordinator Linda A. Ratsep, MBA, MCE, PE   lratsep@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Kris Cameron, M.A. 802-485-2892 kcameron@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Jennifer West, M.A. 802-485-3306 jwest@norwich.edu

Criminal Justice

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Director Allison Crowson, MJA 802-485-2720 bcrowson@norwich.edu
Associate Program Manager Jennifer Gagnon, MJA 802-485-2852 jgagnon@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Amy Holt 802-485-2748 aholt@norwich.edu

Cybersecurity

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Director Henry Collier, Ph.D. 802-485-2872 hcollier@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Ben Hulbert 802-485-2757 bhulbert@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Toni Grout 802-485-3292 tgrout@norwich.edu

Diplomacy

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Director Lasha Tchantouridzé, Ph.D. 802-485-2095 ltchanto@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director (Academics) Charles Lerche, Ph.D.   clerche@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Kerri Murnyack, M.S. 802-485-2783 kmurnyac@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Rob Kumpf   rkumpf@norwich.edu

History and Military History

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Director David J. Ulbrich, Ph.D. 802-485-2104 dulbrich@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director (Academics) John Broom, Ph.D. 417-451-0359 jbroom@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director (Admin) Moe Bradley, M. Ed.;M.S. 802-485-2098 mbradle2@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Toni Grout 802-485-3292 tgrout@norwich.edu

Information Systems

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Director Marcus Ellis, Ph.D 336-692-0279 mellis2@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Jennifer Gagnon, MJA 802-485-2852 jgagnon@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Jennifer West, M.A. 802-485-3306 jwest@norwich.edu

International Relations

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Director Lasha Tchantouridzé, Ph.D. 802-485-2095 ltchanto@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director (Academics) Charles Lerche, Ph.D.   clerche@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Kerri Murnyack, M.S. 802-485-2783 kmurnyac@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Rob Kumpf   rkumpf@norwich.edu

Leadership

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Director Rex Marks, ABD   rmarks@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Moe Bradley, M. Ed.;M.S. 802-485-2098 mbradle2@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Iphy Tanguay, MJA 802-485-2626 itanguay@norwich.edu
 

Public Administration

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Director Rosemarie Pelletier, DPA 802-485-2767 rpellet2@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Jennifer Gagnon, MJA 802-485-2852 jgagnon@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Rob Kumpf   rkumpf@norwich.edu

Nursing

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Director Deborah Rosenbloom, PhD, AGACNP-BC 802-485-3038 drosenbl@norwich.edu
Associate Program Director Rija Ramahatra, MBA 802-485-2316 ramahatr@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Jennifer West, M.A.  802-485-3306 jwest@norwich.edu

Strategic Studies

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Program Manager James Dalton, M.A. 802-485-2516 jdalton3@norwich.edu
Associate Program Manager Kerri Murnyack, M.S. 802-485-2783 kmurnyac@norwich.edu
Student Support Advisor Rob Kumpf   rkumpf@norwich.edu


Certificate Programs

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Associate Dean of Continuing Studies Mark Parker, Ph.D. 802-485-2868 mparker2@norwich.edu
Cybersecurity Certificates Henry Collier, Ph.D. 802-485-2872 hcollier@norwich.edu
Leadership Certificates Rex Marks, ABD   rmarks@norwich.edu
Public Administration Certificates Rosemarie Pelletier, DPA 802-485-2767 rpellet2@norwich.edu
Teaching and Learning Certificate Mark Parker, Ph.D. 802-485-2868 mparker2@norwich.edu

College of Graduate and Continuing Studies Administration

Title Primary Contact Phone Email
Vice President and Dean William Clements, Ph.D. 802-485-2368 bclements@norwich.edu
Associate Vice President Debra Wick, MBA 802-485-2642 dwick@norwich.edu
Associate Vice President Marcus Popiolek   mpopiole@norwich.edu
Associate Dean of Continuing Studies Mark Parker, Ph.D. 802-485-2868 mparker2@norwich.edu
Chair, Graduate Studies Division David Ulbrich, Ph.D. 704-590-9888 dulbrich@norwich.edu
Chair, Divison of Continuing Studies Marcus Ellis, Ph.D.  336-692-0279 mellis2@norwich.edu
Senior Director of Administration Janet Mara, MBA 802-485-2051 jmara@norwich.edu
Senior Associate Registrar Judy Sassi 802-485-2255 jsassi@norwich.edu
Director of Enrollment Management Bethany Scalzo, M.S. 802-485-3304 bscalzo@norwich.edu
Director of Academic Operations Toni Raftery, MPA, MBA 802-485-3292 traftery@norwich.edu
Director of Marketing Patrick O'Donnell 802-485-2776 podonnel@norwich.edu
Assistant Director of Advising / ADA Coordinator Jennifer West, M.A. 802-485-3306 jwest@norwich.edu
Orientation Manager Carol Spaulding, MBA 802-485-2723 carols@norwich.edu
Prior Learning Coordinator Andrew Countis, M.A. 802-485-2566 acounti1@norwich.edu

Norwich University Departments

Department Primary Contact Phone Fax Email
Bursar's Office (billing & tuition payments)   802-485-2900 / 802-485-2400 802-485-2737 bursargrad@norwich.,edu
Office of Financial Aid (student loans)   802-485-2850 802-485-2024 cgcsfinaid@norwich.edu
Registrar's Office (grades & transcripts) Judy Sassi, Senior Associate Registrar 802-485-2255 802-485-2533 registrargrad@norwich.edu
Tuition Assistance, Veterans Benefits (Norwich POC) Shaun McCaughey, Associate Registrar 802-485-3305 802-485-2533 smccaugh@norwich.edu